Kitchen renovation update

Can you believe I am still waiting on my kitchen handles?  It’s been two weeks!

Anyway that’s my little whinge.  Don’t worry there’s plenty more where that came from but I won’t subject you to it all!

The kitchen has however, received a little love in the way of kitchen island shiplap.  I wanted to lay them horizontally however, due to the fact we already have shiplap in the same area and it runs vertically I decided to match it.  Whether this will haunt me forever – I’ll let you know!

It was a pretty easy task, again off to Bunnings (hooray) and picked up a humongous sheet of pre fab shiplap.  The friendly staff cut it to the size I needed and home I went to install it.

First thing was to make sure the piece was cut to the correct size.  I had two pieces that needed to be installed.

Slapped some commercial strength glue on the back, slid in into the perfect position. I used some spacers so that the lines ran straight, because there’s not one straight wall or floor in this house.  Got it into position and tacked it into place permanently.

IMG_1221

IMG_1220IMG_1222

I no more gapped around the sides and now I just need to give it a paint.  Still deciding what colour to paint it.  Do I paint it the wall colour or the cupboard colour?  Please let me know what you think.  After I paint it I will attach the skirting and that’s another job DONE!

Full reveal if my handles ever turn up!!!!

Thanks for reading.

Jo xx

Leave a Reply

